MINUTES OF REGULAR SEMI-ANNUAL MEETING

EX OFFICIO BOARD OF DIRECTORS

PLATTE CANYON WATER AND SANITATION DISTRICT SUBDISTRICT NO. 1

Friday May 27, 2022 Jefferson County, Colorado

The regular semi-annual meeting of the Ex Officio Board of Directors of the Platte Canyon Water and Sanitation District Subdistrict No. 1 ("Subdistrict No. 1"), Jefferson County, Colorado convened on Friday, May 27, 2022, at approximately 9:08 a.m. in the Platte Canyon Water and Sanitation District office, located at 8739 West Coal Mine Avenue, Littleton, Colorado 80123. In part due to COVID-19 pandemic concerns, the meeting was also conducted virtually using Microsoft Teams. Those Board members and consultants who could not or were not comfortable physically attending the meeting, could attend by telephone or by online virtual meeting. The web address and call-in information were included in the meeting notice so that interested members of the public could also attend virtually. The following Ex Officio Subdistrict No. 1 Directors were in attendance, to-wit:

William D. Buckner Anthony M. Dursey Louis J. Fohn George E. Hamblin, Jr. Mark Swatek

The following Platte Canyon Water and Sanitation District ("Platte Canyon") staff members were physically present in the boardroom: Cynthia Lane, manager; Vanessa Shipley, financial administrator; Scott Hand, operations supervisor; and Tony Cocozzella, construction program manager.

The following Southwest Metropolitan Water and Sanitation District ("Southwest") Directors were in attendance, to-wit:

Anthony M. Dursey George E. Hamblin, Jr. Chuck Hause Bernard J. Sebastian, Jr. Also in attendance was Timothy J. Flynn, from Collins, Cole, Flynn, Winn, & Ulmer PLLC, legal counsel for both Districts.

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order by the President of Platte Canyon, George E. Hamblin, Jr., who presided as Chair.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

Following a brief discussion, a motion was made by Director Buckner and seconded by Director Fohn to approve the meeting agenda, as presented. The Chair called for a vote, and the vote was as follows:

William D. Buckner	Aye
Anthony M. Dursey	Aye
Louis J. Fohn	Aye
George E. Hamblin, Jr.	Aye
Mark Swatek	Aye

CONSENT AGENDA

1. <u>Approval of November 19, 2021 Semi-Annual Meeting Minutes</u>. Following a brief discussion, a motion was made by Director Buckner and seconded by Director Swatek to approve, as written, the minutes of Subdistrict No. 1's November 19, 2021 semi-annual regular meeting. The Chair called for a vote, and the vote was as follows:

William D. Buckner	Aye
Anthony M. Dursey	Aye
Louis J. Fohn	Aye
George E. Hamblin, Jr.	Aye
Mark Swatek	Aye

The approved minutes of Subdistrict No. 1's November 19, 2021 semi-annual meeting will be presented to the members of the Ex Officio Board of Directors for signature as soon as practical, as further evidence of ratification, confirmation and approval.

ACTION ITEMS

There were no Action Items to come before the Board of Subdistrict No. 1 at this meeting.

INFORMATION/DISCUSSION ITEMS

There were no information or discussion items presented to the Board of Subdistrict No. 1 at this meeting.

NEW BUSINESS

There was no new business to come before the Board of Subdistrict No. 1.

ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business to come before the Board of Subdistrict No. 1, a motion to adjourn was made by Director Swatek and seconded by Director Dursey. The Chair called for a vote, and the vote was as follows:

William D. Buckner	Aye
Anthony M. Dursey	Aye
Louis J. Fohn	Aye
George E. Hamblin, Jr.	Aye
Mark Swatek	Aye

Whereupon, this regular semi-annual meeting of the Platte Canyon Water and Sanitation District Subdistrict No. 1, adjourned at approximately 9:11a.m. The next regular semi-annual meeting of the Board of Directors of Subdistrict No. 1 will be held on Friday, November 18, 2022, at 8:30 a.m. in the Platte Canyon Water and Sanitation District office located at 8739 West Coal Mine Avenue, Littleton, Colorado 80123.

Respectfully submitted,

Timothy J. Flynn, Recording Secretary

THE MINUTES OF THE REGULAR SEMI-ANNUAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE PLATTE CANYON WATER AND SANITATION DISTRICT SUBDISTRICT NO. 1 ARE HEREBY RATIFIED, CONFIRMED AND APPROVED BY THE FOLLOWING NAMED INDIVIDUALS WHO, INDIVIDUALLY AND AS EX OFFICIO MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE SAID SUBDISTRICT, WAIVE ANY AND ALL NOTICE THAT MAY BE REQUIRED BY THE STATUTES OF THE STATE OF COLORADO PERTAINING TO THE CONVENING AND THE CONDUCTING OF THIS REGULAR MEETING OF THE SUBDISTRICT'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS; AND THE UNDERSIGNED DO HEREBY CONSENT TO THE SAID MEETING BEING HELD ON THE DATE, AT THE TIME AND AT THE PLACE AS HEREINABOVE SET FORTH.

William Buckner

Anthony M. Dursey

Louis J. Fohn

George E. Hamblin, Jr.

Mark Swatek